Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Staff Directory

Department of Athletics
Cape Breton University
PO Box 5300
1250 Grand Lake Road
Sydney, NS
B1P 6L2

Facebook: www.facebook.com/goCAPERSgo
Twitter: @gocapersgo                                                                                                  Instagram: gocapersgo

 

 

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
John Ryan Director of Athletics & Recreation (902) 563-1657 john_ryan@cbu.ca
Shaun Ranni Manager: Varsity Athletics (902) 563-1291 shaun_ranni@cbu.ca
Kristina Osterman Coordinator: Special Projects (902) 578-8555 kristina_osterman@cbu.ca
Yann Artur Manager: Recreation & Wellness (902) 578-1011 yann_artur@cbu.ca
Steve Horne Development Officer (902)-322-2884 steve_horne@cbu.ca
Breton McNeil High Performance Strength & Conditioning Coach 902-476-2955 Breton_McNeil@cbu.ca


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Skinn Head Coach (902) 304-5181 matt_skinn@cbu.ca
Ben Miller Assistant Coach
David Ogbuah Assistant Coach david_ogbuah@cbu.ca
Liam Shaw Assistant Coach


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Deano Morley Head Coach (902) 595-0952 dean_morley@cbu.ca
Scott Clarke Associate Head Coach
Vernon O'Quinn Head Keeper Coach
Brian Tierney Academic Success Coach and Mentor
Ian King Assistant Coach & Technical Director of Soccer Cape Breton
Stuart Heath Head of Opposition Analysis & Canadian Talent Identification


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Fabian McKenzie Head Coach (902) 563-1874 fabian_mckenzie@cbu.ca
Doug Connors Assistant Coach


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Stephen "Ness" Timmons Head Coach (902) 578-9437 ness_timmons@cbu.ca
Robert White Assistant Coach
Chad Power Keeper Coach
Mitchell Hanna Performance Analyst